An IIPM Initiative
Sunday, October 17, 2021

40 more for visa on arrival


SAURABH KUMAR SHAHI | New Delhi, January 30, 2014 17:48
Tags : Visa |Home affairs |SA | UK | Germany Canada | Brazil | the UAE | Saudi Arabia | France | Italy | Sweden | the Netherlands | Switzerland | Spain | Belgium | Austria | Denmark | Poland | Norway |Ireland |

Visa on arrival for 40 more countries including the USA, UK, Germany Canada, Brazil, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, France, Italy, Sweden, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Spain, Belgium, Austria, Denmark, Poland, Norway and Ireland is set to get a stamp of approval with the last hurdle of approval from the ministry of home affairs set to fall soon. The ministries of external affairs and tourism have already approved the plan which includes establishing an online application system for visas and facilitating visa on arrival for pensioners and those attending conferences, while bringing down the category of visas from 16 to 3. At present there are 11 countries which can avail of the scheme. If approved, the visa on arrival scheme will be extended to the airports of Goa, Gaya, Chandigarh and Amritsar.

Rate this article:
Bad Good    
Current Rating 5.0
Next Story

Next Story

Post CommentsPost Comments

Issue Dated: Feb 5, 2017