An IIPM Initiative
Monday, December 6, 2021

Lal Batti limited


PUJA AWASTHI | New Delhi, January 24, 2014 12:13
Tags : Union Ministry |Road Transport and Highways |VIP |Law Ministry |hief Election Commissioner | Comptroller and Auditor General | Rajya Sabha deputy chairman | Lok Sabha deputy speaker | Union ministers of state | Attorney General |

The Union Ministry of Road Transport and Highways has put out a list of 13 categories of dignitaries who will be permitted the use of red beacons in light of the Supreme Court’s pronounced frown on the VIP menace. To be approved by the Law Ministry, the list allows beacons with flashers only to the President, vice-president, Prime Minister, Chief Justice of India, Lok Sabha speaker, Union Cabinet ministers and Supreme Court judges. Those who can use beacons without flashers include the Chief Election Commissioner, Comptroller and Auditor General, Rajya Sabha deputy chairman, Lok Sabha deputy speaker, Union ministers of state, and the Attorney General. After getting a nod from the Law Ministry, the list will be sent to the Cabinet Secretariat and state government authorities. 

Rate this article:
Bad Good    
Current Rating 4.0
Previous Story

Previous Story

Post CommentsPost Comments

Issue Dated: Feb 5, 2017