An IIPM Initiative
Sunday, January 23, 2022

Vidya bags best actress for 'Dirty Picture'


AGENCIES | New Delhi, December 30, 2011 19:15
Tags : the dirty picture | vidya balan | emraan hashmi | tusshar kapoor | milan luthria | naseeruddin shah |

Ekta Kapoor's "The Dirty Picture" has been named best picture, while Vidya Balan has been adjudged best actress for the same film at The Eighteenth National Media Network Film and TV awards.

The awards, instituted by National Media Network and Akhil Bharatiya Swatantra Patrakar Avom Lekhak Sangh, an association of freelance journalists and writers, will be given Jan 21 here where TV czarina Ekta will also be honoured for being a successful film and TV producer in Indian film and TV industry.

On the other hand, Ajay Devgn has been named the best actor for Rohit Shetty's "Singham", while Farhan Akhtar will be conferred with best director award for "Don 2 - The King Is Back".

Filmmaker Ramesh Sippy, veteran lyricist Gulzar and T.P. Aggarwal, chairman, Film Federation of India will be given lifetime achievement awards, according to Daya Nand Vats, general secretary of the Sangh.

The hero of all-time hit award goes to actor Anil Kapoor. NDTV has been named the best Hindi news channel, while Asian Academy of Film and TV has been named the best institute for film and TV.

Rate this article:
Bad Good    
Current Rating 4.0
Post CommentsPost Comments

Issue Dated: Feb 5, 2017