Maj. Gen. (Retd) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri

BJP leader Maj. Gen. (Retd) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri is contesting from Kotdwar constituency of Uttarakhand. He has represented the Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency of Uttarkahand for four times in Lok Sabha. Khanduri has always been perceived as a man of integrity and honesty.

Ramesh Pohkriyal Nishank

BJP leader Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank contesting from Thalisain constituency of Uttarakhand. He is a former Chief Minister of Uttarkhand. He has been a member of Vidhan Sabha for 5 times.

Vishan Singh Chufal

The 55-year-old BJP leader is a seasoned politician who will be testing his luck this time too. An MLA from Didihat (Pithoragarh), he has a post graduate degree (MA and B.Ed.

Matbar Singh Kandari

A well-known state political leader, Kandari has a huge following in his constituent Rudraprayag (Rudraprayag). His hard work has helped him earn a name for himself in the political circle of the state.

Harak Singh Rawat

A hard-core Congress leader, his eyes is well set on the upcoming assembly elections in the state. Rawat is contesting from Rudraprayag constituency.

Indira Haridayesh

A doctorate, she loves serving the people. This time too she is girding up to take her opponent in the assembly elections. The former Cabinet Minister Indira has got the party ticket this time too.