Azam Khan

Samajwadi Party leader Mohammad Azam Khan is contesting from Rampur. He has served as the cabinet minister of Uttar Pradesh government twice and was the leader of the opposition party in Uttar Pradesh assembly. He has been a member of the Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly for six times. He is a prominent 'Muslim face' for Samajwadi party

Shiv Pal Singh Yadav

Samajwadi Party leader Shiv Pal Singh Yadav, party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav’s younger brother is contesting from Jaswantnagar constituency.

Rita Bahuguna Joshi

Uttar Pradesh Congress President Rita Bahuguna Joshi is contesting from Lucknow Cantt. She is the daughter of Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna, former Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. She has contested twice in Loksabha elections, but lost both the times.

Pramod Tiwari

Congress leader Pramod Tiwari is contesting from Rampur Khas constituency. He has won Rampus Khas constituency 8 times.

Kalraj Mishra

Senior BJP leader Kalraj Mishra is contesting from Lucknow East constituency. He has held many party positions at state and national level. He was Cabinet Minister in Government of Uttar Pradesh holding the portfolios of Public Works, Medical Education and Tourism during March 1997-August 2000 period.

Louise Khurshid

Louise Khurshid is the Congress candidate from Farrukhabad constituency. Being wife of law minister Salman Khurshid, all eyes are on her as the Congress plans to improve its tally in the UP election.

Jyoti Yadav

Son of senior SP leader Gopal Das Yadav, he is trying his luck from Allahabad West. Former Uttar Pradesh Ranji team captain Jyoti, 32, is readying himself for a long inning in politics.

Abhishek Pal

Son of Congress MP from Dumariyaganj, Jagdambika Pal, 35-year-old Abhishek is contesting from Basti Sadar for the first time. He did his higher studies in U.S.A and acquired BBA degree from Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester N.Y.